Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 2nd, 2009

I got a NO

So, after thinking I was pregnant, which I still think I was, I got my period Sunday night. The spark of life was there one moment and gone the next. K “felt” it happen in his own way, and I felt it physically in my uterus. I know, it has taken me a while to post about it. That’s because I was so angry and disappointed, I kind of retreated inside myself.

But I had to post today, because I got this overwhelming feeling not too long ago that everything is going to be okay. I get this feeling every now and then, and it is always right. Yesterday, I ordered a nutritional supplement for fertility, and K and I are going to give it a try. It also serves as a prenatal, which I should be taking anyways while TTC. I don’t know which one of us needs the help – K or I. Maybe we both do. At any rate, I have a feeling this will be just what we need in addition to the supplements we’re already taking for our general health.

I’ve been trying to reduce the stress I’ve been putting myself under by being so anxious about all of this. All evening, I’ve been listening to relaxing music and enjoying my time with the kitties. It’s been so nice to have a calm evening all to myself. I’m going to try my hardest not to worry so much. It just hurts me and gets nothing accomplished. This is easier said than done, though…

I picked the first tomato of the season out of my garden today. It was huge, juicy, and incredibly delicious! I can’t wait for my cayenne peppers to ripen. Then, it will be chili time!

I hope everyone is having a nice weekend. It’s nice weather here in Ohio.

Read Full Post »